Andrea Chung in Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego’s Art Auction 3.2.18

Prepare your paddles! The Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego’s highly anticipated biennial Art Auction returns this spring with live and silent auctions of approximately 100 works. Bid on painting, sculpture, and works on paper by early career and internationally recognized artists including John Baldessari, Liza Lou, Wangechi Mutu, and Ed Ruscha. All works are carefully considered by MCASD’s Director and Curators, and are available at various starting price points.

The Silent Auction will be facilitated by mobile bidding—visit for instructions on registering your smartphone

With Auctioneer Lydia Fenet, Senior Vice President, Christie’s

Live closing of select Silent Auction works

View the Art Auction 2018 catalogue.

We are pleased to announce Christie’s as our official auction house partner, and Senior Vice President Lydia Fenet as auctioneer for the evening.

Can’t wait? Gold Circle ticket holders will get the first look at an exclusive VIP Preview Reception on Saturday, March 10, 2018, and will receive a limited-edition Art Auction 2018 paddle designed by artist Mara De Luca.

The works in Art Auction 2018 will be on view from March 10 through March 28, 2018.

More information at; 858 454 3541 x162.

Participating artists:
David Adey, Amy Adler, John Baldessari, Stephan Balkenhol, Tim Bavington, Julie Beaufils, Adam Belt, Billy Al Bengston, Jennifer Anne Bennett Kelsey Brookes, Nancy Buchanan, Sarah Cain, Claudia Cano, Alida Cervantes, Andrea Chung, Keith Cottingham, Max Daily, Damon Davis, Tacita Dean, Einar and Jamex de la Torre, Mara De Luca, Alejandro Diaz, Zackary Drucker and Rhys Ernst, Robert Ginder, Thomas Glassford, Michelle Grabner, Robert Graham, Julia Haft-Candell, Matthew Hawtin, John Brinton Hogan, Evan Holloway, Beliz Iristay, Jeff Irwin, Kim Jones, Kara Joslyn, Isaac Julien, Nina Katchadourian, Debby and Larry Kline, Wendell Kling, Jakob Kolding, Friedrich Kunath, Liza Lou, Jean Lowe, Nate Lowman, LUCE et Studio, Shana Lutker, Kim MacConnel, Tala Madani, Nick Makanna, Patrick Martinez, T. Kelly Mason, John McAllister, Richard Allen Morris, Rebecca Morris, Anne Mudge, Wangechi Mutu, Reuben Nakian, Julie Oppermann, Rubén Ortíz-Torres, PANCA, Lari Pittman, Scott Polach, Astrid Preston, Marcos Ramírez ERRE, Marisol Rendón, Gail Roberts, Mark Roeder, John Rogers, Ed Ruscha, Lynn Schuette, Beverly Semmes, Hunt Slonem, Alexis Smith, Eva Struble, Do Ho Suh, David Taylor, Elizabeth Turk, Monique Van Genderen, Kimetha Vanderveen, Adriana Varejão, Perry Vásquez, James Verbicky, Stephanie Washburn, Carrie Mae Weems, Allison Wiese, Lisa Williamson, Brian Wills, and Joe Yorty.

Click here for more information